• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • david194
    • Oct 2022

ERROE"Negative jaction was detected"

Hello,
    I am a medical student and I am new to FEbio. I am trying to run a dynamic hip model with biphasic material cartilage. I am focusing on contant stress and fluid pressure. The load is gait data and the force has two peaks at time1.2 and 1.6 respectively. First I tried to use simple material parameters and the model converged some of the time, but when I doubled elements of the acetabular cartilage it did not converge. On the other hand, I tried complex material parameters, and the model always failed to converge beyond time1.5, even though I had refined the mesh.
    I have read FEbio User Manual and Studio Manual, tried both the penalty method and the augmented Lagrangian method, and adjusted Time Stepping, but there is no significant improvement.
    Please give me some suggestions on how to adjust the parameters to converge the model.
    Thanks,
    David​
  • ateshian
    Developer
    • Dec 2007

Hi David,

I couldn't download your model without having to sign in on Google Drive. Can you please share it using a method that doesn't require logging in?

Best,

Gerard

Comment

• david194
      • Oct 2022

Hi Gerard,
      I have changed the download link, please try again.https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...Pu?usp=sharing
      Thanks,
      David

Comment

• ateshian
        Developer
        • Dec 2007

Hi David,

I suggest you try the following: